BONENT: Board of Nephrology Examiners Nursing Technology
about-us benefits-program bonent-board committees lapel-pins legislative-affairs links newsletter regional-representatives scholarships
left rule spacer
Examinations FAQs
Application & Deadlines
Approved Training Programs
Exam Methods & Types
General Info BEFORE Exam
General info AFTER Exam
Hosting & Proctors
Locations & Schedule
Preparing for Exams
Recertification FAQs
How To & How Often
Approved Programs
Conference Calendar
Contact Hours/CEUs
Lapsed or Exp. Certification
Sources of CE
Online Reading
CE Accreditation

Bonent Continuing Education Program Web Buttons And Bars by v5.7
left margin content area
About Us
BONENT Board of Directors

The BONENT Board of Directors is comprised of certified nephrology nurses and technologists/technicians appointed for three-year terms. Board Advisors are appointed at the discretion of the President. The Board of Directors works to maintain examination relevance to actual clinical and technical practice.

Read the latest Message from the President

RJ Picciano, BA, CHT, OCDT spacer President
RJ Picciano, BA, CHT, OCDT, CHBT
Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Paulette C. Sheeley, RN, MSN, CNN, CHN spacer Vice President Operations
Paulette C. Sheeley, RN, MSN, CNN, CHN
Rock Creek, OH

Lyle Smith, BSN, CNN, CPDN spacer Vice President Education & Examinations
Lyle Smith, BSN, CPDN
Umatilla, OR

Zelma Griffin, BA, CHT spacer Treasurer
Zelma Griffin, BA, CHT
South Holland, IL

Kay N. Gardner, RN, BS, CHN spacer Director
Kay N. Gardner, RN, BS, CHN
Palm Beach, Florida

Michael Morales, MHA/Ed., CHT, CHBT spacer Director
Michael Morales, MHA/Ed., CHT, CHBT
Bellflower, CA (South of LA)

Dennis Schell, CHT, OCDT spacer Director
Dennis Schell, CHT, OCDT
Maumee, OH
Scott Giesen spacer Presidential Advisor
Scott Giesen
Douglass, Kansas

Carol Johnson, PhD, FNP, CPDN spacer Presidential Advisor
Carol Johnson, PhD, FNP, CPDN
Jamaica, NY

Connie Mears spacer Presidential Advisor
Connie Mears, LPN, CHN
Plantation, FL

Byron Roshto, CHT spacer Presidential Advisor
Byron Roshto, CHT
Prineville, Oregon

Fredric Doss, CHT spacer International Advisor
Fredric Doss, CHT
Auckland, New Zealand

Executive Office
100 S. Washington St.
Rockville MD 20850
Phone: (202) 462-1252
Fax: (202) 463-1257

Peter Anas spacer Executive Director
Peter Anas
Phone: (202) 462-1252, ext. 120

Laikisha Jeffries spacer Director of Certification & Membership
Laikisha Jeffries
Phone: (202) 462-1252, ext. 115

Clare Karpinski spacer Certification Coordinator
Clare Karpinski
Phone: (202) 462-1252, ext. 112

right margin right rule
Bonent Board of Nephrology Examiners Nursing Technology